New set! Great Teams of the Pacific Coast League 2

Continuing my Great Teams of the Minor Leagues, the request came in for more PCL teams and here is a set of 8 more modern teams from 1962 to the present.

1962 San Diego Padres – (93-61) .604, Mgr: Don Heffner, Cincinnati Reds – (Tommy Harper, Chico Ruiz, Joe Nuxhall)

1964 Arkansas Travelers – (95-61) .609, Mgr: Frank Lucchesi, Philadelphia Phillies – (Fergie Jenkins, Alex Johnson, Adolpho Phillips, Lee Elia, Pat Corrales, Dallas Green)

1970 Hawaii Islanders – (98-48) .671, Mgr: Chuck Tanner, California Angels – (Doug Griffin, Winston Llenas, Charlie Vinson, Juan Pizarro)

1973 Spokane Indians – (81-63) .563, Mgr: Del Wilber, Texas Rangers – (Bill Madlock, Lenny Randle, Pete MacKanin, Rick Waits, Don Stanhouse)

1982 Albuquerque Dukes – (85-58) .594, Mgr: Del Crandall, Los Angeles Dodgers – (Greg Brock, Candy Maldonado, Mike Marshall, Orel Hershiser, John Franco)

1999 Vancouver Canadians – (84-58) .592, Mgr: Mike Quade, Oakland A’s – (Mark Mulder, Tim Hudson, Barry Zito, Ramon Hernandez, Terrance Long)

2000 Salt Lake Buzz – (90-53) .629, Mgr: Phil Roof, Minnesota Twins – (Torii Hunter, A.J. Pierzynski, Doug Mientkiewicz, Todd Walker, Casey Blake)

2006 Tucson Sidewinders – (91-53) .632, Mgr: Chip Hale, Arizona Diamondbacks – (Stephen Drew, Chris Young, Alberto Callaspo, Scott Hairston, Carlos Quentin)

Great Teams of the PCL 2 Rosters: GTPCL2_Rosters

Available Minor League Sets for ordering: